Paranormalcy By Kiersten White

7719245

So I’ve had this book on my Wishlist for awhile, and I had a coworker suggest a bunch of series and this was at the top of her list. Needless to say, I finally bought it on a trip to Half Price Books. In this book, Evie works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, working to track paranormals. But IPCA is keeping secrets and there’s something bent on killing paranormals, and Evie won’t stop until she uncovers the truth–about the Agency and about herself. Add a mysterious and unexpected shape-shifter named Lend, and the persistent, faerie ex-boyfriend Reth to the mix and there’s no telling what will happen. This was a fun and entertaining read, but after all the hype from others, I thought it would be more of a ‘wow’ than it was. Still a fun story and I’m definitely going to read the rest of the trilogy, but not quite as all-encompassing as I was hoping for. Maybe if I don’t go all over-the-top-crazy about it, you’ll enjoy it more when you read it yourself (and you definitely should read it–my own personal experience just happened to be clouded by the over-enthusiastic recommendations from friends). Still a winner of 4/5 stars from me, I promise 😉

Leave a Reply

