Stacking the Shelves

STSmall[4]
Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by  Tynga’s Reviews featuring books we’ve hauled in and added to our shelves this week!

Okay you guys, bear with me on this one–this is my first time participating in a meme like this, and it’s pretty nerve-wracking. Yeah, you can tell me there’s really no wrong way to blog and all that jazz, but I wouldn’t listen because I care a lot about what you all think. I mean, this blog isn’t just for me. I post because I want to share my love of books with YOU, dear friends of mine.

Aaaanyway, back to my book haul 😉

So last night I finished reading Legend (FINALLY) and I realized that I don’t have the funds for new books, but I NEED more. And then, embarrassingly enough, I had an epiphany that I was ashamed was necessary–THE LIBRARY. That place is FULL of books you can read FOR FREE! How on earth did I forget about it? I used to spend hours there, taking trips back and forth whenever I needed new books. Then I got my kindle and as much as I want to say it’s not possible, I do spend WAY too much money on books (I still love you Amazon!). So I logged onto the library’s website last night and by the time I was done, I had requested 50 books . . . Yeah, I got a little out of control. BUT they only had four for me today, and these four are the books I’d like to share with you.

20140108_121347

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
Yeah, yeah, I’m a little behind the times on this one. It’s only been on my TBR list FOREVER, but better late than never, right?

Unremembered by Jessica Brody
When I was looking up all the YA releases in 2014, I found Unforgotten and was dumbfounded that I didn’t know about this series. How could I be unaware of these books? Naturally, I slapped both right onto my TBR.

Inhuman by Kat Falls
When this one came out, I was pretty new in the book blogging world and I’d heard of its release. Can I just tell you how excited I am to read this? I am STOKED.

The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
So I’d read the first book, got caught up in a bunch of other books (as I often do), missed this second installment releasing and pretty soon we’re going to get the final book and this was a MUST read for me. Also, the covers on these books are always STUNNING.

So these are the stories I can’t wait to dive into! All courtesy of one of the most magical places on earth: the library 🙂 Oh! Here’s my library! (I say “my library” very possessively. This is my hometown and I am so very loyal to it.)

20140108_113113

*sigh* I just love this place.

So there you have it, folks–my book haul for the week! Well, for today anyway . . . I have roughly 15 more that are in transit to my  library, but this is it for now 🙂 Boy, I cannot wait to start reading! Which is what I’m going to do directly following my completion of this post 😉

Have you guys read any of these books? What are your thoughts, opinions? On your TBR? Chat with me, leave a comment! I would promise not to bite, but that would be dishonest; though I can promise I won’t be mean 😉

2 Comments

  1. My blog is pretty new too, and I completely sympathize with anxiety over dipping your toe in the wider community. I’m still taking a lot of babysteps! 🙂 Looks like you got a great haul from the library – hope you enjoy them all!

    • Isn’t it terrifying?! Originally I told myself I would stick strictly to doing reviews because everything else seemed so intimidating. BUT the more I read other blogs and the more fun I see everyone else having, I realize that I want in on it, too:) Still, I definitely had to take some deep breaths before I hit that publish button. Aaand I think I looked the post over 50 times before I was okay with pushing forward:p

Leave a Reply

