Stacking the Shelves (2)

STSmall[4]
Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews featuring books we’ve hauled in and added to our shelves this week!

So funny story . . . You know how I posted my last book haul on Wednesday? Well I got a text from the library on Thursday telling me that another one of the books I requested was being held for me. So I went to return one and waltzed on over to the books on hold. I got to my name on the shelf and saw a notice sticking out of the book, telling me that I had more books on the top shelf.

Which they do if you have too many items to place on the actual shelf.

As my gaze wandered up to the top of the bookcase, my face easily broke into THE broadest grin because of the sight before me: two stacks of books all for me! I ended up checking out twelve books that day, and I checked out three more on Saturday, and THIS is my haul!

20140113_101819

Where the Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller
Pivot Point by Kasie West
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke
Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood
The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd
Possess by Gretchen McNeil
Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis
Linked by Imogen Howson
Waterfell by Amalie Howard
Splintered by A.G. Howard
If I Stay by Gayle Forman
Wither by Lauren DeStefano
Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza
Born of Illusion by Teri Brown

Go on, bask in the glory of these lovelies, because I sure am! And feel free to comment if the impulse so presents itself;)

OH! I almost forgot! My copy of The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine came, too! I won it from a giveaway by Stacee at Adventures of a Book Junkie. She is AWESOME, so go ahead and click on the link and check out her blog!

20140113_105924

This cover is SO cute, I love it.

Aaaand just for kicks, here’s a view of my little friends this morning

20140113_1100361 20140113_1100471

Happy reading!;)

Leave a Reply

