Stacking the Shelves (3)

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews featuring books we’ve hauled in and added to our shelves this week!

In reality, I’ve had these books for a little while, BUT I never got around to posting. Sooo I’m here now! Check out these lovelies:

 Stacking the Shelves 3Stacking the Shelves 3 (2)

Crossed by Ally Condie
I read Matched, oh, back around the time it was published? I believe one of my friends bought Crossed, but I’ve never seen that copy, sooo I just went ahead and requested it from the library.

Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers
Grave Mercy–the first book in the series–was actually the first book I wrote a review for on this blog (here). I’m pretty dang thrilled to be starting this one!

Shattered Souls by Mary Lindsey
I had this on my TBR a long time ago, and somewhere along the way I forgot about it entirely. That is, until I saw that the second book, Fragile Spirits, was just published and my interest was renewed!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer
This book. THIS. BOOK. I read it this week and STARS, that book is FANTASTIC! I’ve seen it all over the place since it was published, but I never thought to pick it up for myself. What a foolish mistake! I’m absolutely in LOVE with it.

All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill
I actually just finished reading this today, and you guys? It was SO GOOD. Action and torture and sacrifice and love and, oh yeah, TIME TRAVEL!

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
This is the only book out of the bunch that I actually did check out this week. The night I finished Cinder I requested Scarlet, so I swapped the first book out for the second and I’m DYING to read it! It’ll have to wait a little while until I can finish books from past weeks I need to read, but I am just STOKED for when I do get to it.

So there you have it, folks! My beautiful haul for the past two weeks. Current status: EXCITED.

Happy Reading!;)

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

