Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

13188676

From Goodreads:

The heart-stopping conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series, which Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, called “a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love”

Juliette now knows she may be the only one who can stop the Reestablishment. But to take them down, she’ll need the help of the one person she never thought she could trust: Warner. And as they work together, Juliette will discover that everything she thought she knew-about Warner, her abilities, and even Adam-was wrong.

In Shatter Me, Tahereh Mafi created a captivating and original story that combined the best of dystopian and paranormal and was praised by Publishers Weekly as “a gripping read from an author who’s not afraid to take risks.” The sequel, Unravel Me, blew readers away with heart-racing twists and turns, and New York Times bestselling author Kami Garcia said it was “dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense.” Now this final book brings the series to a shocking and climactic end.

 

 

My Thoughts

Mafi, let me tell you something. You had me SO TERRIFIED of how this story was going to end.

Then it ended and I was light. My spirits were lifted because the one thing I was certain was going to happen and was dreading the most

did not happen.

I am positively JOVIAL.

I have a special place in my heart for Juliette, and the fact that she has grown so much throughout the series makes me distinctly proud of her. She grew up and she grew strong and she grew fierce and courageous and accepting of herself. She overcame the world and her doubts and fears and I respect her for that.

And we get to see more of Warner and Adam than we ever have! Warner has always been my personal favorite, so the chance to see more into the man that he is cemented the special place he holds in my heart. And Kenji, as always, is the most entertaining voice and he does NOT disappoint. He had me ROLLING with his dialogue!

You know what I do wish, though? That there had been more action. And the ending seemed a little too perfect, you know? But what can I say, I’m a bloodthirsty beast that demands amusement.

*snort*

Oh, and if you’re looking for positively swoony moments, look no further. Really, things get pret-ty intense between Juliette and a man whose identity will remain undisclosed (because I value my face and I KNOW if I spoil it, there will be hell to pay). Soooo good friends of mine, you have that mystery meeting to look forward to in Ignite Me. You will NOT be disappointed;)

Well comrades, it is the end of the tale of fair Juliette and her band of misfits. But do not fear! For it is a fitting end to this wondrous saga. Truly, I did love every book in this story, and one of the first books I am quick to suggest for a read is Shatter Me. Tahereh has beautiful prose and I couldn’t help but to become consumed by this book, as I was with its predecessors. A favorite,

4.83/5 stars;)

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

