Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

 

Welp, my first Top Ten and I feel like a punk . . . I felt SO guilty as these authors racked up, because I KNOW there are so many fans of theirs out there and that I’m TOTALLY missing out on all their awesome talent!

 

Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief

This hurts me. I SWEAR I’m going to get to these books! I mean, everyone on earth has read them and LOVED them, and as God as my witness I will be a part of the fandom!
(eventually)

 

 

Rachel Hawkins

Hex Hall

I won’t be a Rachel Hawkins book virgin soon! She has a story in Grim and I have an ecopy!

 

 

Orson Scott Card

Ender's Game

*whispers* Is it bad that I never really had the burning desire to read these? Maybe I’m just crazy, but I never thought,Β I need these, like so many others seem to feel. I dunno . . .

 

 

Jennifer E. Smith

Love at First Sight

BAH! I want to read her books SO BAD! I’m just behind on the times it seems. Also, I love all her covers:)

 

 

Ally Carter

Gallagher Girls 1

There’s only about a BILLION of her books and I’m behind on them all, no big deal . . .
*silent tears*

 

 

Lauren DeStefano

Wither

Okay, I LOVE her. I don’t actually know her, BUT I follow her on Twitter, so I basically know her . . . I own both Wither AND Perfect Ruin! So I’m on my way, I’m working on reading her works.

 

 

Neal Shusterman

Unwind

I know I am missing out here, I know.Β I will remedy this, don’t you fret!

 

 

Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss

This is yet another author whose book I own but haven’t read . . . *yet*

 

 

Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke & Bone

You know what’s sad? I own the first TWO books in this series and I have yet to read even the first one . . . I will, I will, I WILL!

 

 

Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregrine

I see this book in my sister’s room everyday and I just . . . I just haven’t made it there yet.

 

 

Soooo the theme of this post seems to be showcasing just how behind on reading I am:p It’s a nice wake up call to GET ON IT DANICA! So I’ll get on it, little booklings and their wonderful authors, I’ll get to you!Β *singing* Sooooomedaaay these booooks will come!

. . .

Sooner or later;)

15 Comments

Leave a Reply

