Top Ten Bookish Bucket List Goals

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

 

This Top Ten has me wanting to get all of these goals done ASAP! Here are my Top Ten Bookish Bucket List Goals;)

 

 

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

I have yet to make it here and it is KILLING ME SLOWLY. I don’t even need to go on any rides, it would be enough just to be there in Hogsmeade and Diagon Alley and to be able to see Hogwarts. I NEED this!

 

 

 

BEA

Every year I see all the bloggers and authors raving about their time here, and it’s bittersweet because everyone is so excited for it and I’m happy for them, but then I’m also insanely jealous . . .

 

 

 

Publish

I’ve started a handful of different stories and have yet to finish any of them, but this is definitely one dream I’m trying to live out.

 

 

 

NaNoWriMo

I’ve only participated in NaNoWriMo twice, both in the past year: the traditional November and Camp NaNoWriMo in July. BUT I’ve never made it to the 50,000 words–both times I stopped because school (blegh). Soooo I’m hoping April I can bust through Camp NaNo like a pro;)

 

 

 

Blogger Party

Okay, so maybe this is kind of like BEA, but I’ve never been so I don’t know . . . But I want there to be one gigantic party-convention-thing where all book bloggers come together and we have one wicked party.

 

 

 

Personal Library

Before I die, I am going to own my very own breathtakingly MASSIVE library. You know that Beauty and the Beast status library that people strive for? I want EVEN MORE than that.

 

 

 

Writing Retreat

I see authors getting together and going off on retreats to focus on their writing and get up to shenanigans and I want to, too!

 

 

 

LeakyCon

So I live in Washington state, and last year’s Leaky was in Portland, Oregon–totally within driving distance, no problem. Usually Leaky is in August, but last year it happened in June. On my birthday. And I was at school in eastern Idaho until mid-July and couldn’t make it. One of these days, I WILL make it!

 

 

 

Stuffed Kindles

I have two Kindles, and they have more than tons of space on them. I want them overflowing with ebooks, spilling and sloshing all over the floor because there are so many.

 

 

 

Uh . . . Hello,
(insert author name here)

There are SO many authors I want to meet and talk to and personally thank for their stories that I’m not going to list all of them. Except for JK Rowling, because it’s me and I need to give her the top honor of being my fave;)

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

