Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Isla and the Happily Ever After

 

From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.

Their romantic journey is skillfully intertwined with those of beloved couples Anna and Étienne and Lola and Cricket, whose paths are destined to collide in a sweeping finale certain to please fans old and new.

 

 

 

 

My Thoughts

 

a;;lkjds;falskdfdas;dlfkj;asdlkjf;aslkdjfa;sdlkfjas;ldkjf;aslkgjfs

 

I   L  O  V  E   T  H  I  S

 

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOKK!!!!!

 

I could not physically put this book down from the moment I started it–no bathroom breaks, no food breaks (and that’s saying a lot coming from me), nothing.

 

I read Anna and fell in love with Étienne. Then I read Lola and Cricket swept me off my feet. But you guys, as much as I loved these two male leads, they do not compare to Josh.

 

Jooooooooooooossshhhhhhh

 

He is the most swoony out of them all! I’m getting all starry-eyed just thinking about him . . . What’s more attractive than someone with passion? As he’s lost in his art he’s stealing my heart! Not to mention the passion he has for Isla. I felt them in the most visceral part of my heart–I ached for them, I laughed with them, I hurt with them and I loved with them.

 

And Isla? I connected with her on a level that I didn’t with the other two ladies. As fantastic as the first two books were–and I LOVED them–Isla just got me, and I got her. I’ve never been one to have supreme confidence and I understood where she was coming from and how she was feeling. As much as I wanted to shake sense into her because–as an outside viewer–I could see how wrong she was about herself, I knew the journey she’d have to take because I’ve been there myself.

 

Isla, let’s be besties, kay?

 

Stephanie Perkins is a YA Master! She understands the teenage psyche and uses that little teenage spirit inside us all to draw us completely into her stories. I ended this book wanting to paint everything and learn French! And wanting Josh to be more than fictional, because HOLY ATTRACTIVE MALE.

 

I fell in love with every facet of this novel, and I recommend it WHOLEHEARTEDLY to EVERY HUMAN!

 

 

 

tree 2.0tree 2.0tree 2.0tree 2.0tree 2.0

Rating: 5

11 Comments

Leave a Reply

